COM0014 Blog #6 – Do People Know Your Story?

What new information or tips can I provide my audience? What would help them?

When I read this question, I thought of the audience I have on the company social media accounts. I work in the promotional product industry and there are always new trendy pieces coming out that brands can put their logo on. It can be hard to reach out to every client to show them new products, which is why social media is a great tool to reach all of our customers that follow us.

Usually, the items are also seen in retail – we can source most retail brands like S’well, LARQ, Under Armour, and so on. Some of these items can be demonstrated in a video, sometimes in a how-to format. This type of content is the best way to engage the audience – the other day I posted a video of how the LARQ bottle works, for example. You press the button, and it purifies the water and cleans the bottle every few hours. What better way to show how it works than a video shared on social media?

A customer commented on the post and said she wanted some. She would not have known of the bottle or its purpose prior to that, and it caught her interest into making a purchase. I believe this to be proof that information and demonstration are effective to providing value to our audience.

It also doesn’t hurt to make a sale, am I right?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.