COM0014 Blog Post #7 Personal Refection

By Chris Price

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

This Digital Communications course taught me several concepts about developing personal recognition on social media. It is really important to develop a recognizable brand and to gain a target audience. One of tools for doing this is storytelling that can be done in blogs, podcast or on videos. 

Storytelling is an important tool for creating great digital content for social media because it creates intrigue for the audience and it is more likely to make them regular subscribers to the media. On my social media accounts I will endeavour to tell interesting stories by using blogs articles, pictures and videos to help gain and build my target audience and my brand. My digital content on social media sites and blogs will be guided by stories that I find interesting. The stories I would want to relate will be my personal experiences and opinions about my interests which include travel, entertainment, photography, and developments in technologies, and consumer products. Good storytelling gives great content that can be read in blogs, and can be listened to on podcasts, or viewed on Youtube. Storytelling would help gain the interest of audiences for my services on the internet. It will be important to continually create new story-lines and new digital content for my social media websites that connect to my target audience and will encourage them to become repeat subscribers. This will enhance my profile to grow on social media websites that will include Facebook, Instagram and youtube. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.