Blog #4 – COM0011

Having participated with the almighty Facebook for a year now, I have a short and personal list of things that bother me in other people posts:

  • Constant, unrelenting upbeatness that not even a saint could maintain. It’s unrealistic and hard to take the “poster” seriously.  I like to see a range of emotion and topics but, obviously, restraining from abusive and outright silly behavior.

Facebook “friends” that do a good job of this are folksinger James Keelaghan and fundraiser Tony Elischer.  Their posts are personal but not cringe-worthy and they give professional insight into their worlds.

A “real” friend posts articles about important politicians and thoughts about matters of the spirit.

  • Politically awkward, strident and marginal comments – unless I decide that that’s my new brand!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.