Algonquin’s Digital Communication Class At A Glance

As Spring draws near, my time with the Algonquin College Digital Communication course is coming to a close. This course as a whole focuses primarily on the importance of storytelling. In particular, it focuses on bringing modern storytelling into the world of social media. 

Digital storytelling brings life to your online content. I work as a hairstylist and manage my own social media, I’ll be using my own social profiles to help paint the picture of what storytelling will do for your online presence!

  1. Knowing Your Own Story

Do you really know your own story as a personal brand? Without taking the time to really get to know either yourself or your business, you cannot begin to properly share that with your audience. By getting to know and understand your story and what you want to showcase to the world, you’ll have a guide on what kind of content you want to put out into the world. 

  1. Sharing That Story

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. People want to buy from people, not companies. By putting your own experiences and thoughts into your content, you’re creating a human connection with your audience. By letting them get to know you, you build trust. When you build trust, you naturally make more sales. 

Content deployed with storytelling
Content deployed without storytelling

By taking what I’ve learned from this course, I’ve been able to personalize my content even further. I’ve taken the time to really understand what story I want to put out into the world, and learned how to deliver it. Now that I know that, I can use that as the baseline that I use for all of my content.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.