Emma Ward Hair – My Personal Brand

In my natural habitat – The salon!

I’ve been consciously working on my personal brand for the last four years, and reflecting on that progress has been a very positive experience. I work as a hair stylist that specializes in vivid and custom hair colors.While I do a bit of everything, my audience knows me best for the bold and exciting vivid colors that I create for my clients!

While my bold color work does make me stand out, what really sets me apart from my competition is my big personality and obscure fashion sense. My audience knows that when they come to get a service from me, it will feel like sitting down for your hype-queen friend. I will make you look like a goddess, while chatting excitedly with you about whatever lights your soul on fire. There’s also a very high chance that I will do so while wearing patterned bell-bottoms or sparkly sneakers. 

Custom vivid color by Emma Ward

While I tend to have a flare for the dramatic when it comes to clothing choices, I also spend a lot of time investing in my education to better serve my clients. This allows me to stay up to date on current trends, techniques, and technologies on all things hair. Investing in my education is something I take great pride in and I enjoy sharing what classes I’m taking with my audience online. 

Lastly, through a lot of hard work and education, I’ve been able to express my personal brand online because of the effort I’ve put into it. I learned very quickly that managing social media is a skill that you must develop and work on to keep your skills up-to-date!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.