COM0014 – Blog #5 – My Personal Brand

When considering my personal brand, I like to take into account my values, beliefs and qualities and incorporate them into my business – Top Knotted. To set myself apart from my competitors I like to show case my qualities in all my work and through social media. What are some of my personal characteristics that might set me apart from my competitors?

  • Honesty – I have always been a honest person and have made sure to incorporate this into all my work. From the way I interact with my customers to how I market my products – honesty is number one.
  • Care – You know the saying ‘handmade with love’ well I take that saying seriously. Every one of my products is made with the utmost care to ensure each customer loves what I produce.
  • Friendly – I treat every one of my customers, prospective customers and fellow competitors as if they are a long time friend.

Standing out from the competition, or to even get noticed in such a large online world, is a very difficult and daunting task. When I first started my business, I was extremely worried and scared about posting anything personal or even posting a picture of myself. Lately though, I have started to post pictures of myself with my products, or sharing personal details. I have found that I now have more active followers, and get more engagement and sales!

@topknottedshop on Instagram

One thing I am told by other small business owners and my friends, is that I am kind. I think I incorporate this trait to everything I do – from my social posts to my selling techniques. Receiving these complements as well as the great feedback on my work and business, is something I am so proud of. They may not be huge distinguishing traits, but I think having them combined sets me apart from the rest, as a brand that can be trusted.

What makes YOU stand out from the rest? Let me know!

— Becca

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.