COM0014- Blog #1-Summer of 17

Ah- quite embarrassing but my last vacation was back in August 2017, my honeymoon. 

I got married August 12, 2017 and a few days later we were supposed to go to Negril, Jamaica for two long beautiful weeks but unfortunately life took a bad turn. My father in law was passing away. We had to change are plans, we were unsure if we should have changed our plans or not.

Anyways, we canceled our Negril, Jamaica trip and we ended up in Domincan Republic, Punta Cana for a week. 

We stayed at the Majestic Mirage Adults only. 

Have any of you traveled to Punta Cana? or have you stayed here?

I would totally go again.

Click here to see the Majestic Mirage Hotel.

It was not the honey moon I thought I was going to have, neither it was not that enjoyable because we were both scared that we would get a phone call. 

Anyways, thankfully we did not get a phone call and we sort of got to enjoy each other and the nice weather. 

That is where all the magic happened.

The most interesting and funniest thing that happened was we ALMOST missed our flight. Luckily, we got in a taxi and made it to the airport but that was the scariest ride ever.

Anyways, I am totally up for another vacation – but I have a 1.5 year old and another baby on the way. Therefore the vacation MODE is put on hold.

Doesn’t even matter COVID-19 has everyone putting their vacations on HOLD.

Stay SAFE!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.