Do people know your story?

I want to talk to you about a question by John Jantsch. The question is what is your favourite customer story. I am currently working on establishing a septic installation business. Last year I was gaining experience working for a local company. One hot summer day in July, I was installing a septic tank in a near by area with a coworker. When arriving at the job site, we quickly realized that there was no one home. All the blinds were shut and all the lights were off. We came to a point in the installation where we needed to test the system by flushing the toilet. We decided tot are a chance and knock at the door to see if anyone would answer. This elderly lady who must of been about eighty years old greeted us and nicely invited us inside. She made us something to eat and ended up being the nicest lady. This goes to show that you should not judge a book by its cover. We thought that the person living in this house would be cold and distant. To our surprise the nicest lady we had both ever met answered and fixed us a delicious lunch.

One thought on “Do people know your story?

  1. These days it really pays to know your customers and how to keep them coming back to their establishment. I had an experience yesterday going to Symposium restaurant in Ajax, On to meet up with a friend. Being my first time at this restaurant there, I didn’t know what to expect, but I would soon realize that the employees and servers who worked there treated everyone like royalty. After sitting down and looking at the menu, my server came right up, introduced herself with a smile, and said all the right things to make my dining experience all that more memorable, My friend and I were conversing and every 15 to 20 minutes our server would ask us how the food was, do we require any other items or assistance. The more positive comments an establishment can receive can only increase their popularity and traffic among customers. Throughout the dining experience I felt like being treated by a family who cares and respects people’s ‘tastes’. There are so many restaurants out there, but the ones that give one a positive feeling will make them come back for more.

    http://symposiumcafe.com/ajaxrestaurants.html

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.