What I did this summer COM0014-842

Last summer was pretty hard to beat.  It’s as though everything was lined up and set for perfection.  Today I will be talking about my trip to Niagara Falls.  I have been there before as a kid but as many of you know, when your parents take you somewhere at the age of five, it is unlikely that you will remember.  All this to say that when I saw those big waterfalls, it was as though I was seeing them for the first time. They were absolutely beautiful and I would recommend going to see them to anyone. The strip is the place to be. There is so many possible activities. You’re never bored there; that is, until you run out of money. The thing is that every activity you take part in is costly. I suggest walking around and observing before deciding which activity you want to do. There is honestly something for all tastes and it ranges from haunted houses, wax museums, games, rides, historical events and materials to all the restaurants you could imagine. The night life is pretty good as well. They have a firework show on the falls which I was able to see from the window in my room. It was such a beautiful site to see.  For anyone who wants to be romantic with their significant other, I highly recommend it. During this trip I also experienced the Maid of the Mist which is a boat that goes in and around the falls. This tour was an amazing experience and when you see the falls up close, you can appreciate how big and powerful they really are. Did you know there were people who attempted to jump down the falls? After personally witnessing the Falls, I think jumping down these falls would have to be a suicide mission. All in all, it was an amazing trip and an amazing experience. It really finished off a great summer. A lot of folks were in disbelief when I told them I actually lost weight on this trip. My wallet became as light as a feather!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.