What I Did Not Know About Social Media Marketing

Photo by cottonbro on Pexels.com

Welcome back to my blog everyone! Today I will be talking about what surprised me about social media marketing and what apps were a little confusing at first.

The biggest surprise for me was the big use of Twitter for businesses. I never had Twitter because I did not really understand its use and I didn’t want to bother since I had Instagram and Facebook. As I found out how Twitter could be used to advertise businesses, it made a lot of sense. The platform was a little confusing to navigate at first because the content is so “small” and moves so quickly. Although, like anything else, I got used to it.

Here is a quick video on how to use Twitter for your online business

Another surprise for me was using Google Alerts and how helpful it was. I thought it would be more annoying than anything to have all these notifications and have to go through them all. Although, I have found them very useful and I’m glad to have been forced to use this tool. I even use it for investing to keep track of the companies I invest in. I look forward to going through my emails to see what recent articles have been posted.

Photo by Anna Nekrashevich on Pexels.com

Blogs and how popular they still are was also a small shock for me. I have known of blogs for awhile and thought they weren’t really used anymore by businesses but boy was I wrong. I learned that they are a good way to attract new customers and to build trust with your target audience.

❤️Thanks everyone for checking out my blog❤️ I hope everyone has an amazing day and don’t forget to turn on your post notifications‼️

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.