COM0015 – Blog Post #4 – Out of the Box

One application that I found when researching social media applications that I wasn’t super familiar with is Tumblr. I never really thought that Tumblr was used as much as it actually is in the world of online marketing and social media. But after doing some more research, I found that a lot of companies also use Tumblr to boost brand awareness. For example, IBM has invested big in this platform, producing and re-sharing small amounts of content that are entertaining and interesting. Although I don’t think that Tumblr will help boost sales specifically, but rather help build your brand reputation and help more people find out about you for free! I would have never chose Tumblr to help build my brand, but it must work for some companies. What are your thoughts on Tumblr? Do you see this as more of a personal application, or do you think it can work from a business marketing perspective? I’d be interested to learn more about this application and will continue to research and find out more about this social media platform.

Leave a Reply

