COM0015 – Blog #1: Tool & Sources

One of the things I love about social media, is how it’s ever-evolving! I feel as thought there’s always new tools popping up that will not only benefit you while using social media, but also make it easier and efficient.

Currently, my two favourite social media trend listening/monitoring tools are Facebook Insight and Buffer. Buffer has very affordable plans that I find give you direct analytics/results, and when you are managing several accounts all in one place, it’s easier to say organized here (without having to log in and log out of several different accounts).

buff

Image Credit: Buffer.com

As far as my two favourite (or best) sources of news and updates of interest to you, I have specific lists created in my Twitter accounts of relevant people to follow for everyday news. As far as social media news, I have a handful of YouTubers that I follow who seem to be up on the trends and latest know-hows when it comes to social media, new tools, and new trends. Instead of focusing in on one particular site (or vide0), I prefer to graze over a whole bunch so I get not only a more rounded picture, but also different opinions and more options.

 

Leave a Reply

